• U.S. Department of Energy
  • Fermilab

Quicklinks

Contact

Section Head:
Kay Van Vreede x3396

Deputy Head
Barbara Brooks x5021

Administrative Support Assistant:
Christine Johnson x3381

Facsimile 630-840-6654
Section Office WH15SW

Senior Safety Officer:
Tom Gibbs x8001

Who Does What in HR


Printer Friendly Version  


Benefits • MS 126

Ann Marie Matthei • X3395 • amatthei@fnal.gov
Jennifer Gondorchin • X4361 • jgondo@fnal.gov
Lucy Ontiveros • X3978 • lucina@fnal.gov
Maria Lifka • X8569 • mlifka@fnal.gov
Tara Turner, Mgr. • X6463 • tturner@fnal.gov

  • Applying for Retirement – Ann Marie
  • Assigned to CERN – benefits Jennifer
  • COBRA/Retiree medical payments – Maria
  • COBRA insurance – Maria
  • Flexible Spending Account – Jennifer
  • (FMLA) Family Medical Leave – Maria
  • HIPAA information – Tara
  • Insurance carrier claim questions/issues – Ann Marie
  • Long Term Disability – Maria
  • Medical, dental, life insurance enroll – Ann Marie
  • Medical ID Card questions – Ann Marie
  • Notice of Credible Coverage – Tara
  • Retirement Plan enroll 401(a)/403(b) – Jennifer
  • Service Award Program – Lucy
  • SSC plan administration – Tara
  • Suggest future benefit changes – Tara
  • Travel insurance (CHUBB) – Tara
  • Vacation Donation Maria
Top of page

Children's Center • MS 348

Mary Simmons • X3762 • msimmons@fnal.gov
Patti Hedrick • X3762 • daycare@fnal.gov

  • Day Camp schedule/program information – Patti & Mary
  • Day Care enroll/policy/program information – Patti & Mary
  • Maternity Closet – Patti & Mary
  • School Age Children’s program – Patti & Mary
Top of page

Compensation • MS 124

Jackie Zolna • X6471 • jzolna@fnal.gov
Jane Sylvester • X3417 • jrubel@fnal.gov
Stacey Vassallo, Mgr. • X4363 • masters@fnal.gov
Steve Rueter • X6647 • rueter@fnal.gov

  • Compensation policies/procedures –Stacey, Jane & Steve
  • Promotion and R&R Program tracking – Jane
  • Compensation issues from Accelerator and Operations Sectors – Jane
  • Compensation issues from Particle Physics and Computing Sectors – Jackie & Steve
Top of page

Employee Assistance Program (EAP) • MS 117

Kathy Burke, On-site Counselor • X3591 • kburke@fnal.gov

Top of page

Employee Records/HR Information Systems • MS 124

Laurie Pederson • X2988 • couperus@fnal.gov
Stacey Vassallo, Mgr. • X4363 • masters@fnal.gov
Jackie Zolna • X6471 • jzolna@fnal.gov

  • Employee records – Laurie
  • Employment verification – Laurie
  • HRIS (HR Information Systems) – Jackie & Stacey
  • Information change: home address, Lab mail station, phone extension, physical location, emergency contact – Laurie
  • Personnel file review – Laurie
  • Reports: DOE/other agencies, Lab-related – Jackie & Stacey
  • Salary review – Stacey
Top of page

Employee Relations • MS 124

Juanita Frazier, Mgr. • X3793 • frazier@fnal.gov
Kathleen Venn Bowers • X4367 • kvb@fnal.gov

  • Collective bargaining/labor relations – Juanita
  • Employee relations questions/issues – Juanita
  • Personnel policies/procedures – Juanita
  • Performance management – Juanita
  • To-join Travel (Scientific Personnel) – Kathleen
Top of page

Employment • MS 116

Cara Brown • X3793 • cnbrown@fnal.gov
Chris Raymond • X5212 • craymond@fnal.gov
Juanita Frazier, Mgr. • X3793 • frazier@fnal.gov
Kathleen Venn Bowers • X4367 • kvb@fnal.gov
OPEN

  • Cooperative Education Program Chris
  • Engineering recruitment Chris
  • Employment policies/procedures – Juanita
  • Lawful employability (I-9) processing Cara &Chris
  • Scientific recruitment Cara &Chris
  • IT recruitment Cara
  • New Hire orientation –Cara &Chris
  • On-Call Program – Kathleen
  • Relocation/interview travel – Kathleen
  • Seasonal/summer employment –Cara &Chris
  • Senior management recruitment – Juanita
Top of page

Equal Opportunity and Diversity Office • MS 117

Dianne Engram, Mgr. • X4633 • engram@fnal.gov
Linda Diepholz • X3415 • diepholz@fnal.gov
Sandra Charles • X4574 • scharles@fnal.gov

  • Administrative support – Linda
  • Disability accommodation – Dianne
  • Diversity initiatives – Dianne & Sandra
  • Equal Opportunity complaints/concerns – Dianne & Sandra
  • FermiLINK (Mentor Program) – Sandra
  • Operations/compliance/data requests – Dianne
  • TARGET, SIST, GEM program information – Dianne & Sandra
Top of page

HR Partners

First point of contact on all HR questions, issues and concerns.

AD/APC/TD/WDRS/DIR (2nd floor)
Heather Sidman • X3326 • hsidman@fnal.gov
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday – AD, Cross Gallery, MS 306
Tuesday and Friday – TD, ICB, 3rd floor (west)

CD/BSS/FESS/ES&H&Q/FIN
Jeff Artel • X3325 • jartel@fnal.gov
Monday, Wednesday and Friday – CD, FCC, MS 370
Tuesday and Thursday – Sections, WH 4SW

PPD/CMS/FCPA/LBNE/DIR (VMS & Office of Comm.)
Deanne Randich • x4669 • dslapa@fnal.gov
Monday, Wednesday and Friday ‐ PPD Wilson Hall 8W, MS 208
Tuesday and Thursday - SiDet Lab A, MS 310

Top of page

International Services Visa Office • MS 103

Kappy Sherman • X3811 • kappy013@fnal.gov
Amanda Thompson • X3933 • petersen@fnal.gov
Stacey Vassallo, Mgr. • X4363 • masters@fnal.gov

  • Long-term assignment outside U.S. – Amanda
  • Non-U.S. interns –Amanda & Kappy
  • Permanent residence –Amanda
  • Policies/procedures – Stacey
  • Visas: applications – Amanda & Kappy
  • Visas: H and J Amanda & Kappy
Top of page

Users OfficeMS 232

Kim Pearce • X3111 • kpearce@fnal.gov
Linda Granbur • X4376 • lgranbur@fnal.gov
Stacey Vassallo, Mgr. • X4363 • masters@fnal.gov

  • Computing privileges for Users Linda
  • User access: ID/Badge – Linda
  • Users Executive Committee – Kim

Office for Professional and Organization Development • MS 107 • MS 124

Barb Brooks, Mgr. • X5021 • bbrooks@fnal.gov
Karen Karlix-Smith • X4365 • karlix@fnal.gov
Monica Holmes • X4634 • mholmes@fnal.gov

  • Computer courses – Barb
  • Fermilab Management Practices (FMP) enrollment – Karen
  • FMP enroll for “make-up” modules – Karen
  • FRA Scholarship – Karen
  • Leadership/management development – Barb
  • Professional development courses – Barb
  • Scheduling a vendor course – Barb
  • Technical courses – Barb
  • Training Center room reservations – Karen
  • Tuition Assistance Program – Karen
  • University of Chicago Tuition Remission Program – Karen
Top of page

Section Office • MS 107

Barb Brooks, Deputy Head • X5021 • bbrooks@fnal.gov
Chris Johnson • X3381 • johnsonc@fnal.gov
Kay Van Vreede, Head • X3396 • vanvreed@fnal.gov

  • Conflict of Interest form – Chris
  • General HR feedback – Kay
  • Outside employment/consulting form – Chris
  • Sick leave letters – Chris
Top of page

Wellness • MS 126

Jeanne Ecker • X2548 • jkoester@fnal.gov
Lucy Ontiveros • X3978 • lucina@fnal.gov

  • Class registration – Lucy
  • New classes and recreation activities – Jeanne
  • Movie ticket sales – Lucy
  • Memberships: pool and recreation facility – Lucy
  • Recreation facility operation, clubs, leagues & pool – Jeanne
  • Wellness programs – Jeanne
Top of page