• U.S. Department of Energy
  • Fermilab

Contact

Section Head:
Kay Van Vreede x3396

Deputy Head
Barbara Brooks x5021

Administrative Support Assistant:
Christine Johnson x3381

Facsimile 630-840-6654
Section Office WH15SW

Senior Safety Officer:
Dave Esterquest x4604

Who Does What in HR


Printer Friendly Version  


Benefits • MS 126

Ann Marie Matthei x3395 amatthei@fnal.gov
Jennifer Gondorchin x4361 jgondo@fnal.gov
Lucy Ontiveros x3978 lucina@fnal.gov
Maria Lifka x8569 mlifka@fnal.gov
Tara Turner, Mgr. x6463 tturner@fnal.gov
  • Applying for Retirement - Ann Marie
  • Assigned to CERN - benefits - Jennifer
  • COBRA/Retiree medical payments - Maria
  • COBRA insurance - Maria
  • Flexible Spending Account - Jennifer
  • (FMLA) Family Medical Leave - Maria
  • HIPAA information - Tara
  • Insurance carrier claim questions/issues - Ann Marie
  • Long Term Disability - Maria
  • Medical, dental, life insurance enroll - Ann Marie
  • Medical ID Card questions - Ann Marie
  • Notice of Credible Coverage - Tara
  • Retirement Plan enroll 401(a)/403(b) - Jennifer
  • Service Award Program - Lucy
  • SSC plan administration - Tara
  • Suggest future benefit changes - Tara
  • Travel insurance (CHUBB) - Tara
  • Vacation Donation - Maria
Top of page

Children's Center • MS 348

Mary Simmons x3762 msimmons@fnal.gov
Patti Hedrick, Supv x3762 daycare@fnal.gov
  • Day Camp schedule/program information - Patti & Mary
  • Day Care enroll/policy/program information - Patti & Mary
  • Maternity Closet - Patti & Mary
  • School Age Children’s program - Patti & Mary
Top of page

Compensation • MS 124

Jane Sylvester x3417 jrubel@fnal.gov
Stacey Vassallo, Mgr. x4363 masters@fnal.gov
Nathan Centeno x6647 ncenteno@fnal.gov
  • Compensation policies/procedures - Stacey & Jane
  • Promotion and R&R Program tracking - Jane
  • Compensation issues from Chief Accelerator, Chief Operating Offices and the Office of the Chief Financial Officer - Jane
  • Compensation issues from Chief Research, Chief Information, Chief Project and the Chief Technology Offices - Jane
Top of page

Diversity and Inclusion Office • MS 117

Sandra Charles, Mgr. x4574 scharles@fnal.gov
Open  
  • Administrative support/General inquiries - Sandra
  • Diversity/Inclusion initiatives - Sandra
  • Equal oppty legal compliance/Affirmative action plans - Sandra
  • Individuals w/disabilities and Disabled Veterans - Sandra
    • Online employment application assistance
  • Internship Programs - Sandra
    • TARGET - high school
    • Cooperative Education - Community College, undergraduate
    • SIST - undergraduate
    • GEM - graduate
  • Outreach - Sandra
    • Liaison: minority grps, women, veterans & individuals with disabilities
    • Employee volunteer opportunities
Top of page

Employee Assistance Program (EAP) • MS 117

Kathy Burke Horton, On-site Counselor x3591 kburke@fnal.gov
Top of page

Employee Relations Office • MS 124

Juanita Frazier, Mgr. x3793 frazier@fnal.gov
Kathleen Venn Bowers x4367 kvb@fnal.gov
  • Collective bargaining/labor relations - Juanita
  • Employee relations questions/issues - Juanita
  • Personnel policies/procedures - Juanita
  • Performance management - Juanita
  • To-Join travel (Scientific Personnel) - Kathleen
Top of page

Global Services • MS 124

Griselda Lopez, Mgr. x6304 griselda@fnal.gov

Visa Office • MS 126

Kappy Sherman x3811 kappy013@fnal.gov
Valery Stanley x3933 vstanley@fnal.gov
  • Long-term assignment outside U.S. - Valery
  • Non-U.S. interns - Kappy
  • Permanent residence - Valery
  • Policies/procedures - Griselda
  • Visas: H and J and applications - Kappy & Valery

Users Office • MS 103

Kim Pearce x3111 kpearce@fnal.gov
Linda Granbur x4376 lgranbur@fnal.gov
  • Computing privileges for Users - Linda
  • User access: ID/badge - Linda
  • Users Executive Committee - Kim
Top of page

Human Capital Management Office • MS 124

Heather Sidman, Mgr. x3326 hsidman@fnal.gov
Laurie Pederson x2988 couperus@fnal.gov
Jackie Zolna x6471 jzolna@fnal.gov
  • Employee records - Laurie
  • Employment verification - Laurie
  • FermiWorks - Jackie, Heather & Laurie
  • Personnel file review - Laurie
  • Reports: DOE/Lab-wide - Jackie
Top of page

HR Partners

First point of contact on all HR questions, issues & concerns.

Chief Accelerator Office, Chief Operating Office, Director's Office

Heather Sidman x3326 hsidman@fnal.gov

Monday and Friday - AD, Cross Gallery, MS 306

Tuesday and Thursday a.m. - WH-15SE

Tuesday and Thursday p.m. - AD, Cross Gallery

Wednesday telecommute (call or email)

Chief Information Office, Chief Technology Office, Chief Finance Office, ESH&Q

Jeff Artel x3325 jartel@fnal.gov

Monday thru Thursday a.m., WH-4NE, MS 112
Monday and Thursday p.m., ICB 1st floor
Tuesday and Wednesday p.m., FCC 1st floor

Friday telecommute (call or email)

Chief Research Office, Chief Project Office, FESS

Deanne Randich x4669 dslapa@fnal.gov

Monday, Wednesday and Friday - PPD, WH-8W, MS 208
Tuesday - SiDet, Lab A, MS 310

Thursday telecommute (call or email)

Top of page

Professional and Organization • MS 107
Development Office • MS 124

Barb Brooks, Mgr. x5021 bbrooks@fnal.gov
Holly Lett x4634 hlett@fnal.gov
Karen Karlix-Smith x4365 karlix@fnal.gov
  • Computer courses - Barb
  • Fermilab Management Practices (FMP) enroll - Karen
  • FMP enroll for "make-up" modules - Karen
  • FRA Scholarship - Karen
  • Leadership/management development - Barb
  • Professional development courses - Barb
  • Scheduling a vendor course - Barb
  • Technical courses - Barb
  • Training Center room reservations - Karen
  • Tuition Assistance Program - Karen
  • University of Chicago Tuition Remission Program - Karen
Top of page

Section Office • MS 107

Barb Brooks, Deputy Head x5021 bbrooks@fnal.gov
Chris Johnson x3381 johnsonc@fnal.gov
Kay Van Vreede, Head x3396 vanvreed@fnal.gov
  • Conflict of Interest form - Chris
  • General HR feedback - Kay
  • Outside employment/consulting form - Chris
Top of page

Talent Acquisition Office • MS 116

Cara Brown x5516 cnbrown@fnal.gov
Chong Shik Park x4274 cspark@fnal.gov
Chris Raymond x5212 craymond@fnal.gov
Juanita Frazier, Mgr. x3793 frazier@fnal.gov
Kathleen Venn Bowers x4367 kvb@fnal.gov
  • Cooperative Education Program - Chris
  • Engineering recruitment - Chris
  • Employment policies/procedures - Juanita
  • Lawful employability (I-9) processing - Cara & Chris
  • Scientific recruitment - Chong Shik
  • IT recruitment - Cara
  • New Hire orientation - Cara & Chris
  • On-Call Program - Kathleen
  • Relocation/interview travel - Kathleen
  • Seasonal/summer employment - Cara & Chris
  • Senior management recruitment - Juanita
Top of page

Wellness • MS 126

Jeanne Ecker x2548 jecker@fnal.gov
Lucy Ontiveros x3978 lucina@fnal.gov
  • Class registration - Lucy
  • New classes and recreation activities - Jeanne
  • Movie ticket sales - Lucy
  • Memberships: pool and recreation facility - Lucy
  • Recreation facility operation, clubs, leagues & pool - Jeanne
  • Wellness programs - Jeanne
Top of page